FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Where will matt wind up?

<<

chip28018

Post Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:22 am

Where will matt wind up?

Ok time to start the guessing game Matt kenseth will be replaced by Ricky stenhouse in 2013. Where does that put kenseth? I'm no expert but if I had to guess Joey's win isn't enough to save his job and matt will be the new driver of the 20 car. If you think you know or have a better plan I'd love to here it.
<<

midwesternsmoke

Post Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:45 am

Re: Where will matt wind up?

From JAYSKI....
Roush Fenway Racing announced that 2011 NASCAR Nationwide Series champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will compete for the team full-time in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competition beginning in 2013, while Matt Kenseth and Roush Fenway will part ways at the conclusion of the 2012 season. "Ricky Stenhouse Jr. has more than proved his abilities on the race track," said team co-owner Jack Roush. "We feel that he is not only a key piece of our team's future, but a key piece of the future of the sport. Roush Fenway is an organization with a wonderful past and present, as well as an extremely promising future, and I can't think of a better candidate than Ricky to usher in the next era of success for the team. Of course, I'd like to thank Matt Kenseth for his many years of loyal service," added Roush. "Matt has been an integral part of this organization for well over a decade, and we are extremely appreciative of his accomplishments and contributions to the team, and will always consider him a part of the Roush Fenway family."(Roush Fenway Racing)(6-26-2012)
..............vvvvvvvv............vvvvvvvvv

Maybe Newman will leave SHR?? Don't know yet. If he does, I for one would LOVE to see Kenseth in the 39. Newman may end up with JGR in the 20 ? We'll have to wait and see buuuuuuut, who knows ? Where are the other "free agents" gonna end up ? We just gotta see who jumps and lands where first. This could be a VERY interesting off season..... :? :?