FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Fontana--not bad pt 2

<<

racer1

Post Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:13 pm

Fontana--not bad pt 2

Nice finish--14th-- considering how bad her car was for the start and didn't improve until almost half way or more --as usual--good grief? She had worked her way up to 20th or so, then had to pit under green late for the tire issue & then restarting 32nd a lap down but getting the wave around and driving to her 14th finish was great to see. Course this track is terrible for tire wear as we saw with numerous other drivers having minor and major problems with that--thanks Fontana. I just don't understand how this crew cant get her car better in practice, quals & for the start of the race as it always is so bad and has been at most tracks since she started FT last yr. Danica is definitely improving as a driver I believe so now its time for CC or whatever changes in my opinion, esp how well Kurt and Kevin esp unload every week & Tony S is getting there now--nice top 5 finish for him and Kurt also. :)

Have to say tough tough bad luck for Kevin--again? What does this team have to do to get ALL its drivers a good finish without the bad luck every race--good grief? :roll:

BTW--not a big fan, but loved to hear Amirola when he bashed the driver who took him out saying a driver not going for points etc with daddys money gets to be in these races with nothing to lose and wreck points drivers--SO true. It likely wont ever change but that's just one of the things wrong with Nascar? :roll:
<<

Schmoopy1000

Post Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:18 pm

Re: Fontana--not bad pt 2